Mutt Ugly

Mutt Ugly is  Dublin based dog grooming service who pride themselves on being quirky and fun.

For this brief we took a lively and tongue in cheek approach and rewrote lyrics to popular songs.

Mutt Ugly Radio Ads

Script one

Run time: approx. 1.30

Music: Hotline Bling-Drake

VO:

You used to put me in the bath tub

Late night when I need a wash

Put me in the bath tub,

Late night when I need a wash.

But now you are so busy.

That can only mean one thing

Now you are so busy

That can only mean one thing.

Ever since I went MuttUgly,

You, got me groomed all the time now

Everybody knows and now they booked out

My coat is looking shaggy looking stressed out.

Every since I went MuttUgly

You, Stopped complaining yes, you brought me out more

Chasing all them birds out in the park oh

You hanging with some man I never seen before

You used to wash me in the bathtub,

But you don’t need to no more

MuttUgly got you covered

Just drop me at their front door.

I’ll be shining the dirt is no more.

Script two:

Run time: approx. 1.30

Music: Sorry Justin Bieber

VO:

You gotta go and get angry cause I am so dirty

You I know I try but I don’t do well looking pretty

I hope you don’t run out of time bring me to MuttUgly

Cause I need to get wash desperately

I know that I rolled in crap maybe once or twice

And y once or twice I mean maybe a couple hundred times

So let me, oh let me, oh clean, clean myself tonight.

Cause I just need to get washed at MuttUgly

Is it too late now to just wash me?

Cause I need to go to MuttUgly

Is it too late now to just wash me?

Cause I know that I smell

Is it too late to go Muttugly now?

Owowowowowow I’m dirty

Owowowowowowo MuttUgly

Owowowowowo I’m dirty

I know ohoh that I smell just bring me to MuttUgly now.

Script 3

Run time: 2mins

Music: Eminem Lose Yourself

VO:

Look, if you had, one shot, or one opportunity To seize everything you ever wanted. In one moment Would you capture it, or just let it slip? Yo His coat is sweaty, eyes weap, arms are heavy There’s vomit on his collar already, mom’s spaghetti He’s nervous, but on the surface he looks calm and ready to get groomed, But he keeps on forgetting that they closed down, But there’s another one open now. He opens his mouth, but the bark won’t come out He’s hoping now, tail wagging now The clock’s run out, time’s up, let so, bow! Snap back to Clambrassil st. Oh, they’re gonna pamper me. Oh, there goes Rabbit, he dope He’s so fresh and neat, but he won’t even look at me no He won’t have it, his nose turns up at my coat It don’t matter, he’s dope He knows that but my coat He’s so sad that he knows When i goes back to my home, that’s when it’s Back to being fresh again, yo This whole works He better go capture this moment and hope it don’t pass him [Hook:] You better groom yourself in MuttUgly, the moment You comb it, you better not roll (roll) You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to glow

This bath only comes once in a doggie lifespan (yo) You better groom yourself in MuttUgly, the moment You comb it, you better not roll (roll) You only get one bath, do not miss your chance to glow This bath comes once in a doggie lifespan (yo) (You better)

Leave a Reply

